Wisława Szymborska Poetry Award

Gala Szymborskiej, fot. Fundacja Wisławy Szymborskiej

On 25 October, for the third time, the most important and highest literary award in the country was granted. During the gala, which was held at the ICE Kraków Congress Centre, the names of this year’s winners were announced. As in the first edition, the jury decided to grant award ex aequo to Roman Honet and Jacek Podsiadło. Each of the winners received  100,000 PLN and a statuette inspired by one of the Szymborska’s collages. The gala was hosted by Sonia Bohosiewicz, and the ceremony ended with a concert by a Krakow-based band, the F.O.U.R.S. Collective.

Dowiedz się więcej: www.nagrodaszymborskiej.pl